Ticket #20283 - URL AMP

I have a problem in the AMP version with the URLs. All URLs ending in number are broken in the AMP version.




Fred 22 Dec 2020, 12:03

Hi, Alexandra Santana Morales.

The issue has been fixed. Please test to confirm the change
AMP module is updated to the latest version

Alexandra Santana Morales 22 Dec 2020, 12:27

Hi Fred.
The bug has not been fixed, the URLs are still broken. You can check it with the url that I sent you as an example

Fred 22 Dec 2020, 12:28
Alexandra Santana Morales 22 Dec 2020, 12:40

From the web, if you browse any product and mark those are the urls that appear.

Ok, I just changed the brand url. But in products it keeps giving error if it has a number at the end of the url.

Fred 22 Dec 2020, 12:51

I still can't understand the problem because AMP works fine for me on my phone. Could you please make a video for me?

Alexandra Santana Morales 22 Dec 2020, 13:05

Yes, sure


Fred 22 Dec 2020, 13:08

Ok, I see.
I'll try to find a solution soon

Alexandra Santana Morales 22 Dec 2020, 13:16

OK thanks
this is another error, a 403.


Fred 22 Dec 2020, 23:04

We have checked out other products and all links are correct except that product. Did you modified product link somehow?

Alexandra Santana Morales 23 Dec 2020, 10:20

Yesterday I corrected more than 50 urls ending in number so they weren't broken. I left that uncorrected so you could try it, but I see that you haven't found the error yet. I have to fix it so that it does not affect ecommerce sales, but it is important to correct this error since products are constantly being uploaded

Fred 23 Dec 2020, 16:38

We never seen such problem before, all worked fine. Do you have some specific URL settings?

Alexandra Santana Morales 23 Dec 2020, 18:10

Now urls are not broken when they end in number in AMP version. I see that the URLs take more parameters of the product.
Thanks and Merry Christmas

Fred 23 Dec 2020, 18:24

You are welcome
Merry Christmas to you too!

Alexandra Santana Morales 27 Dec 2020, 12:35

Hi Fred, I hope you had a merry Christmas.
There are still problems with URLs in products with the same name and that are differentiated by a number at the end of the url. Can you modify the structure of the url and that after / mobile / it is equal to the url of the PC version? or add some more parameter after the product name that is not a number? If there is a way that I can do it, tell me as please. It is urgent.
Thank you!

Fred 28 Dec 2020, 11:26

Hi, Alexandra.
I'm not sure that is a theme's issue. We never see it before.
Could you please switch to Classic theme and check out how it works?

Alexandra Santana Morales 28 Dec 2020, 17:09

Ok, at night when there is less traffic to the web I do the test and I comment. Another request that I have is that I have activated the option of not showing "add to cart" when a product has related attributes, and they keep showing up. Could you buy what happens?

Fred 29 Dec 2020, 11:54

Could you please give me a link to that product to let me see the issue?

Fred 29 Dec 2020, 13:40

I need to update AMP module. Please disable Opcache in your server configuration

Alexandra Santana Morales 29 Dec 2020, 15:19

only this?


opcache.PNG (42.3 KiB)
Fred 29 Dec 2020, 15:21

No. Not in Prestashop but in your server configuration

Alexandra Santana Morales 29 Dec 2020, 20:10

ok, i think already


cachee.PNG (1.3 KiB)
Alexandra Santana Morales 29 Dec 2020, 23:14

The mobile version of the web has been broken, no link works

Alexandra Santana Morales 30 Dec 2020, 10:18

Hi Fred.
Yesterday the AMP version web did not work. Only home was visible but all links were broken. I had to deactivate the AMP module you installed yesterday and activate the one from 12/24.
I don't know what happened, but it is unacceptable for a change to be made without checking that it works and being left like this for hours!

I understand that there may be an error, but if it is observed that it does not work, what is expected is to return to the stable version.

We are in the Christmas season where online sales are very important and this cannot happen again.

Please tell me what happened and what we can do to prevent it from happening again.

Thanks for your help and understanding.

Fred 30 Dec 2020, 10:27

I suppose the reason is in Prestshop version, but I can't say for sure.
Is everything works fine now?

Alexandra Santana Morales 30 Dec 2020, 10:58

But I don't understand what happened, have you updated the module and you haven't checked that it worked? Please, before making a new update write to us to be attentive and review.

Opcache is still disabled, do I keep it like this or can I activate it now?

The website works, but the products that have variations continue to show the "add to cart" button.
Ideally, on mobile and PC it would show the "see product" button as it does on some products now.

Fred 30 Dec 2020, 11:26

No, I have checked, it was not worked because of opcache enabled, that's why I asked you to disable it

Fred 30 Dec 2020, 11:26

To fix that issue I need to update the module and I need to have disabled opcache

Alexandra Santana Morales 30 Dec 2020, 11:53

that is disabled, i sent you the image as a backup.

I forward it to you and attach a new one.

Tell me if you need me to disable anything else.


cachee.PNG (1.3 KiB)
opcacheii.PNG (45.4 KiB)
Fred 31 Dec 2020, 13:30

Ok, I see.
We are working on a solution...

Alexandra Santana Morales 31 Dec 2020, 14:28

OK thanks.

If you are going to make any important changes, please let us know to verify that everything is fine.

Fred 02 Jan 2021, 16:29

we make much tests and didn't find a bug there. AMP works in similar way as desktop. The button Add to cart is available, yes, but you are not able to add a product to cart, please see our screenshot – https://take.ms/XLRp7

Alexandra Santana Morales 05 Jan 2021, 10:19

Hi Fred, Happy New Year.

I think we are not understanding each other. I have enabled the option that I show in the image.

(Store Parameters → Products Settings → product page)

With this option enabled, all products that have several attributes should NOT show the "add to cart" button, they should show the "see product" button.

Right now only the products whose featured attributes are not available are showing the "see product" button and it should be shown by ALL products with more than one attribute or combination


Fred 05 Jan 2021, 12:55

Are you talking about Product Page or Category Page?

Alexandra Santana Morales 05 Jan 2021, 13:17

Category Page

Fred 05 Jan 2021, 13:18

But you gave me links to product page before.
Ok, nevermind, now I understood where the problem is

Fred 05 Jan 2021, 13:35

As I can see for example here - https://yogijeans.com/mobile/category/2-inicio all works correctly (see the screenshot https://take.ms/BX8jY)

Which product shows wrong button?