• Closed by: Anonymous Submitter
  • Closed on:
  • Reason:

Ticket #20754 - Several problems with theme

Hello ,

1. i’m trying ti enabe the left column on product page and looks like the left colum in category page>https://prnt.sc/zdypfp for example »https://newsite2.xrysoftero.gr/1169-logotexnika-vivlia

I set the layout for product page through design>template to have a left colum >https://newsite2.xrysoftero.gr/diafora-sxolika/417354-AFISSA-PLASTIKOPOIHMENHPROPAIDEIA-68x44 but it doesnt look like categories page. Could you please tel me what to do? »https://prnt.sc/zdytgm

2. I chooched the header modules to have white background but although i choosed the font color to be black , the fonts are not the color i choosed »https://prnt.sc/zdykgw

3. I choosed sticky menu to be enabled but it is not. I cleared the cache but nothing changed.

4. . Regarding the amp bulder. I chooched the amp layout and created 2 product lists. I really can’t make them visible on front page (for mobiles) . »https://prnt.sc/zdydmm

5. Although the instagram module is visible on amp bulder for home page , it is not on th edesktop home page. Why not?

My prestashop version is the latest and tnere is no any theme update. It is up to date.

KInd regards

Comments

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 13 Feb 2021, 20:53

Additional to my previous mail

6. I made a test order through mobile and after i choosed the shipping method i got blank page.

6. I made a test order on desktop andnoticed that the layout is damaged on several pages for example >https://prnt.sc/ze2vao
and https://prnt.sc/ze317v

Fred 16 Feb 2021, 12:55

Hi, GIWRGOS.
Sorry for the delay.
1. Try to create Product page layout with Page Bulder tool, then select it in the Theme Settings → Product page
2. If you are using Page builder you can also change he text with this options - https://monosnap.com/file/BVBurKVbh8kO8dP2ZZkUsTGQAjN4X2

3. you have to add a class defined in the Theme Settings → Header to the section in page builder what you want to make sticky, see the documentation for more details
4. That's because you didn't have "new" products. Now it works
5. In progress

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 17 Feb 2021, 19:05

Hello
thank you for your answer,
regarding 2. i do use this tool >- https://monosnap.com/file/BVBurKVbh8kO8dP2ZZkUsTGQAjN4X2 but althugh i choose black font the result is not the desired the fonts are not the color i choosed »https://prnt.sc/zdykgw

Fred 18 Feb 2021, 10:40

I just changed the color of that text without any problem. You have it black now

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 18 Feb 2021, 12:01

hello Fred,
I really can't see the difference . What exactly did you do . I still can't see the fonts on header.
Regarding sticky menu on top, i really can't understand what to do . Can you please help me? I want the main menu on top to be sticky and visible on scroll down.

Regarding product page. I would like to have the reference somewhere mpre visible. For example above the price or something like that. Is it possible?
Apart from that, i still can't understand what i should do to make the left column just exactly like the category page is.

Product tabs. I created a custom tab "Χάραξη visible only on category Zippo. The i opened a product in this category and clcked on "Promokit Product Tabs" but the tab i created is not visible. Apart from that i would like to remove the "quick comparison" on the product tabs. It is not usuful https://newsite2.xrysoftero.gr/zippo-anaptires/438707-zippo-205-014529-rhodes-greece.

I made some test orders and i noticed that on payment options i can choose bank transfer or pay by cart and then click on checkout button»https://prnt.sc/zysyjl but if i choose "cash on delivery" the "i agree to th eterm of condition" and the "checkout " button have differnt position and i can't choose checkout button.
» https://prnt.sc/zytbke can you please tell me what to do?

Of course any custom change i need to be kept after a theme update .

What about instagram module? I'm still waiting for an answer.

Order page. I made a test order on desktop andnoticed that the layout is damaged on several pages for example >https://prnt.sc/ze2vao and https://prnt.sc/ze317v I'm still waiting for an answer.

Module filter . Is it possible to have the mdule filter on the top as it is on mobiles? Horizontal .

Mobile. As i mentioned before , when i make a test order through my mobile and choose shipping method i get blank page. Please take a look.
The menu has all the submenus expaned . I really need them not to be expaned . Please see the attachment. I have too many submenus.

Kind regards

Attachments:

Fred 18 Feb 2021, 12:16

Please update credentials in your profile https://support.promokit.eu/index.php?do=myprofile to access to your server through FTP

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 20 Feb 2021, 10:31

hello
i updated the login details. Please use port 21 . I checked ad logged in with filezilla

kind regards

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 20 Feb 2021, 23:04

hello , additional to my previous mails
Regarding brand images. Althought i set the brand image to 80x50 »https://prnt.sc/101sr8y and made resize all the brand images. I still see huge brand images . For example » https://newsite2.xrysoftero.gr/pazl-500-900/515297-Educa-17985-pazl-500tem-Fairy-and-unicorn

how can fix this problem?

Fred 21 Feb 2021, 14:22

Try following CSS for manufacturers image

.manufacturer-logo {max-width:100%}
Fred 21 Feb 2021, 14:45

Sticky header - https://take.ms/cXylv

- Reference - Done
- Product Page width - fixed
- Quick Compare - go to Compare module settings and disable it
- Instagram module is updated. You need to configure it now. Please see the video tutorial in the module settings page
- Radio buttons - fixed https://take.ms/fjVnt - Horizontal Filter - there is no such option
- Expanded menu - go to AMP settings and change the menu option there

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 22 Feb 2021, 21:06

Heelo ,
thank you for your help.
I would like to keep all these changes in a future theme update. So please let me know what exactly changes had you made.

Regarding product page and the left column. How can i set modules to be visible in the left product column? For example how can i enable a slide on the left?
Regarding instagram module. I still can't find the module on the page builder . I want to set it for my home page.

Regading the checkout page on mobiles and the blank page. I still get blank page.
Regarding payment methods. I set the order through the position page in admin , but i still see the bank transfer first. I want to set the cash on delivery first , pay by cart second and third the bank transfer. How can i do that?
I made some test orders and i noticed that on payment options i can choose bank transfer or pay by cart and then click on checkout button»https://prnt.sc/zysyjl but if i choose "cash on delivery" the "i agree to th eterm of condition" and the "checkout " button have differnt position and i can't choose checkout button.
» https://prnt.sc/zytbke can you please tell me what to do?

Regarding header. I still can't make the font to be black.»https://prnt.sc/zdykgw As you can see the links are not visible.

Regarding shopping cart. I noticed that if i hover the mouse over the cart on the top »https://prnt.sc/1043n2g there is a X near each product. But this is not visible if you do the same to the order page »https://prnt.sc/1043rl2 .

Kind regards

Fred 23 Feb 2021, 11:14

1. Just keep a backup of the theme. I don't remember what exactly was changed. But every fix is added for the next versions
2. That is a native prestashop option to manage modules in hooks. Read in details here http://doc.prestashop.com/display/PS17/Positions

3. Add a widget "Load Prestasohp module" and select Instagram from the list of modules
4. I have enabled Debug Mode o see the error messages and found out the following - https://stackoverflow.com/questions/47043351/sessionhandlergc-ps-files-cleanup-dir-permission-denied-13 That is not related to the theme you have to fix it on your server side

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 23 Feb 2021, 20:03

hello
Regarding the 4. What do you mean ? In which of my problems was the answer? What was the error ?

Ι also noticed that although i enabled the scroll on top button , it is not visible.

Regarding left colum on product page. I made a hook for revolusion slider but i can't find a way to set which slider i need to be to the left column in product [ages. Under product page builder the left column is not visible. How can i set it?

Kind regards

Fred 24 Feb 2021, 10:31

If you don't know how to solve it, you have to contact your hosting support, because that is an issue on server side.
To see the problem, just enable Debug Mode

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 08 Mar 2021, 18:47

Hello
1. I'm still trying to find a solution on the header matter . I chooched the header modules to have white background but although i choosed the font color to be black , the fonts are not the color i choosed »https://prnt.sc/zdykgw . I made a test on chrome console »https://prnt.sc/10g9xyl . This is how i want them to be. >https://prnt.sc/10ga0vz

2. The "Scroll To Top" Button is "yes" but it is not visible on the site.

3. Regarding the blank page on checkout through a mobile. I Attached a print sceen (i set the debug mode after i got blank page)
I need to clarify that on desktop and laptop the checkout is fine.

Attachments:

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 08 Mar 2021, 18:52

additional to my previous comment regarding the mobile blank page on checkout, . I set on amp setting the :
Force loading desktop version for checkout: into Yes and the checkout worked fine.

Fred 09 Mar 2021, 11:07

As I can see the error is caused but third party file - https://take.ms/A7RK8U

That is not our file and not a native prestashop file. Some module put it there. Try to remove/rename it to deactivate

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 13 Mar 2021, 11:26

Hello
I face some other problems as well:
1. I'm still trying to find a solution on the header matter . I chooched the header modules to have white background but although i choosed the font color to be black , the fonts are not the color i choosed »https://prnt.sc/zdykgw . I made a test on chrome console »https://prnt.sc/10g9xyl . This is how i want them to be. >https://prnt.sc/10ga0vz 2. The "Scroll To Top" Button is "yes" but it is not visible on the site.
3. On mobile , i opened a category and chooses a specific manufacture from filters. I chooses LEGo as you can see on attachment, but althout i gote "succes" message nothing really changed. The profucts were the same as before the filter.
4. On mobile. On home page all product images are damaged , seem blered . But if you choose one product and see it on product page the image is clear . Please see attachments. How can i fix it?
5 on mobile. I set through admin panel>product page the price and the brand to have color #ff9a52 . How can i set it on mobile page as well ?
6. Regarding theme presets. If i choose "classic" i get HTTP ERROR 500 .

Please answer to all my questions this time, you keep asnwering only to one or two of theme each time. That
Kind regards

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 13 Mar 2021, 13:29

Hello , additionl to my previous mail (please don't ignore the other 6 problems)
7. Damaged email confirmation. I made several test orders and the email i receive as a customer is damaged>https://prnt.sc/10kh6wy

could you please help me ?

kind regards

Fred 14 Mar 2021, 16:17

1. I jus changed the text color with no problem - https://take.ms/grUsf

2. Fixed
3. Don't see the issue, filter works fine for me https://take.ms/SH3hG

4. Image quality is fixed. As for the proportions, please make sure you have configured images correctly. As I can see your source images are square but dimensions in the images settings are different
5. AMP has it's own styles. You can change it with custom CSS like this

#product .price {color:#222}

6. try to delete Classic layout in the Footer Builder, it seems broken. We will provide a fix with an update
7. Emails are not a part of the theme

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 15 Mar 2021, 19:05

Hello ,

Have you retsored the theme? I had to make most of my settings again. Please let me know before restore my theme or at least make the same settings after restore.

1. I managed ti change the font colors. Thank you
2. The "Scroll To Top" Button is ok now.
3. the filter still doesn't work for me. Please see th eattachment. I cleare dthe cache but i still can't make it work.
4. Regarding images . What changed had you made ? I need to know that for a feature update.
6. I'm not sure i understood what you mean with "delete Classic layout in the Footer Builder" .
7. There are emails for classic and for your theme.
8. I lost sticky menu bar . Could yu please tell me what exactly should i do?
9. Mobile. I noticed that on home page the menu bar is blue as it should but when open my shopping cart and checkout page the menu bar is black and there is no menu items at all, I attached photos .

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 18 Mar 2021, 12:55

Hello ,
Additional to my previous
(please don't ignore it) i have some more problems.
10. Mobile. I want to be able to edit the footer on mobiles . How can i do that? I need to add some links and contact detils etc.
11. Mobile. I need to add the phone number on top as it is on desktop version. How can i do that?
12. Mobile. I need to remove the "developed by promokit.eu" on the footer. How can i do that?
13. Mobile. I need to edit the footer color.
14. Mobile. I added the #product .price {color:#ff9a52} and the price is colored in th eproduct page and in the "same category" module. But the price on the front page is not colored.
15. Mobile. Regarding filter. I noticed that it doesn't work if you choo the brand . If you choose a subcatgory works fine.

Please don't restore the theme again without letting me know.
Kind regards


Fred 18 Mar 2021, 14:30

3. Go to Faceted Search module and change the type of Brand option to checkboxes instead of select. Just for a test
4. The images is changed to "large" in the file /themes/alysum/templates/mobile/catalog/_partials/miniatures/product.tpl
6. Go to Footer Builder, find there Classic layout and delete it.
7. Emails are not a part of the theme
....

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 18 Mar 2021, 21:00

Hello ,
Additional to my previous
(please don't ignore it) i have some more problems.
10. Mobile. I want to be able to edit the footer on mobiles . How can i do that? I need to add some links and contact detils etc.
11. Mobile. I need to add the phone number on top as it is on desktop version. How can i do that?
12. Mobile. I need to remove the "developed by promokit.eu" on the footer. How can i do that?
13. Mobile. I need to edit the footer color.
14. Mobile. I added the #product .price {color:#ff9a52} and the price is colored in th eproduct page and in the "same category" module. But the price on the front page is not colored.
15. Mobile. Regarding filter. I noticed that it doesn't work if you choo the brand . If you choose a subcatgory works fine.

Please don't restore the theme again without letting me know.
Kind regards


GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 18 Mar 2021, 21:19

hello
On mobile i choosed a category, any category and get 500 error. Yesterday every page worked fine. I made no changes. Could you please take a look?

What about all the other problems i mentioned? Please take a look i really need to be online sometime soon.

Kind regards

Attachments:

Fred 18 Mar 2021, 21:40

I assume you have updated Faceted Search module. There was major changes and we currently working on compatibility fix.

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 18 Mar 2021, 21:45

Hello, i tried to make the change you suggested with th ebrand checkbox, So the search is the problem. At least we know what th eproblem is. Please let me know when you fix it it is very important.

Kind regards

Fred 18 Mar 2021, 21:47

We are working on a fix right now. Back to you as soon as a solution will be found out

Fred 19 Mar 2021, 10:32

We have found a fix.
I have added it into the file /modules/pkamp/controllers/front/category.php but nothing changed. Do you have some additional cache module?
Please also try to enable Debug Mode to be able to read the error messages

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 19 Mar 2021, 10:49

hello
i enabled the debug mode. There is a syntax error , unexpected ')' in the path yoy mentioned modules/pkamp/controllers/front/category.php on line 161

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 19 Mar 2021, 11:39

Hello ,
As i see the page works again but... the filters don't. The problem is on brand filter. I choosed "check box" but nothing changed . Please take a look.
I also want an answer to all the other problems i mentioned as well.
Kind regards

Fred 19 Mar 2021, 11:42

I see he following error in your website what is related to your server configuration

/home/xrysofte/public_html/newsite2/vendor/symfony/symfony/src/Symfony/Component/HttpFoundation/Session/Storage/Handler/StrictSessionHandler.php
[8] SessionHandler::gc(): ps_files_cleanup_dir: opendir(/var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php55) failed: Permission denied (13)

See the possible solution here
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/47043351/sessionhandlergc-ps-files-cleanup-dir-permission-denied-13

Let me know once it will be fixed

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 21 Mar 2021, 19:52

Hello ,
i send the error to my hosting company and waiting.
I want to mention some more problems.

16. popup newsletter. I gave an email and clicked enter but nothing happens. It should work with enter right? Then i clicked on arrow , got the success message but the popup was still there. »https://prnt.sc/10rr1dw it would e better to disapear after the subscription. Can we do that?
17. on search result page, is it possible to have the filters as well? For wxample if you search puzzle , it would be greate if on results you could choose from the filters for example 1000 or 15000 .
18. on mobile. The filters. I noticed that not only the brand flters don't work but if you choose the category "LEGO" for example the resukts are not exactly right. The first products are from the category you choosed but after a little bit scrolling the products are from different categories.
19.on mobile . when you type a word in search field and press enter nothing happend. It should bring the results page with enter as it is on desktop.
20.on mobile. How can i add the "add to the wishlist" on product page, on mobiles? It is visible on desktop but not on mobile.
21. regarding wishlists. i created 2 lists. test and test2. I opened a product and clicked on add to wishlist and it didn't asked me in which list i wanted to be added. i added it to my first list. Then i clicked on "see th elist" and i noticed that i couldn't transfer a product from the list to another list. I nalso noticed that there is no send button. I should e able to send my wishlist to friends . i couldn't even copy the link.

kind regards

Fred 22 Mar 2021, 11:57

16. I just successfully subscribed for emails https://take.ms/58zyF 17. There is native search module used (not our own). We have a plan to add advanced search module but I can't say when exactly that will be done.
18. Have you tries to change the type of control from "select" to "checkboxes" in the Faceted Search module settings?
19. There is a button in the very bottom of search result what leads to search page. We will consider to add an option to go to search page with "enter" button
20. There is no wishlist module for mobile. It's in our TODO to add it in further versions
21. Yes, I see, but that is not a bugs but features requests from you. As for the link problem, we will try to fix it soon

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 24 Mar 2021, 20:01

Hello ,
16. Please discribe me the steps ypu made in order to subscribe. Did you gave your email and press enter?
18. I did tried that but the brand fielter still doesn't work. Apart from that . I mentioned that there is a problem on other filters as well. if you choose the category "LEGO" for example the resukts are not exactly right. The first products are from the category you choosed but after a little bit scrolling the products are from different categories.
19. Search on mobile. Well this button ypu mentioned is not at all helpful as the customer will be confused and probably give up searching.
On desktop the search gield accepts the enter and redirects you into serach results.
21. wishlists. How is this not a bug? I created 2 wishlists but i can;t add products to the second list. It is automatically send the product into the first list. So whats the poiont of having 2 lists? I also should be able to move a product from a list into another .

Older problems that are not answered yet.
8. I lost sticky menu bar . Could yu please tell me what exactly should i do?
9. Mobile. I noticed that on home page the menu bar is blue as it should but when open my shopping cart and checkout page the menu bar is black and there is no menu items at all, I attached photos .
10. Mobile. I want to be able to edit the footer on mobiles . How can i do that? I need to add some links and contact detils etc.
11. Mobile. I need to add the phone number on top as it is on desktop version. How can i do that?
12. Mobile. I need to remove the "developed by promokit.eu" on the footer. How can i do that?
13. Mobile. I need to edit the footer color.
14. Mobile. I added the #product .price {color:#ff9a52} and the price is colored in th eproduct page and in the "same category" module. But the price on the front page is not colored.

Regarding the eroor you mentioned i really have no idea what to do . Could you please advice me? The hosting company told me to set the tmp path on hosting by giving this path »> /home/xrysofte/tmp/
Do you know how to do that?

Kind regards

Fred 25 Mar 2021, 10:41

16. nothing special. Add my email and click a button
18. In progress...
19. Ok. Need some time to customise it

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 25 Mar 2021, 20:53

HEllo ,
Regarding the order problem and the blank page on mobile. You said"I see he following error in your website what is related to your server configuration
/home/xrysofte/public_html/newsite2/vendor/symfony/symfony/src/Symfony/Component/HttpFoundation/Session/Storage/Handler/StrictSessionHandler.php
[8] SessionHandler::gc(): ps_files_cleanup_dir: opendir(/var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php55) failed: Permission denied (13)
See the possible solution here
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/47043351/sessionhandlergc-ps-files-cleanup-dir-permission-denied-13

Let me know once it will be fixed"

So i gave on php.ini file the path » session.save_path = "/home/xrysofte/tmp/ "
instead of » session.save_path = "/var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php55

I noticed that if i set the debbug mode into ON , the amp order page if fine . But if i set it into OFF i get blank page.
Could you please take a look ?

Fred 25 Mar 2021, 21:31

So i gave on php.ini file the path » session.save_path = "/home/xrysofte/tmp/ " - Yes, that's it
Try this solution for AMP category page https://support.promokit.eu/index.php?do=details&task_id=21102

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 26 Mar 2021, 11:02

Hello
What AMP category page ? In which problem will be the solution ?

Fred 26 Mar 2021, 11:26

Sorry, I misread the message. You have a problem with order page. Trying to find out what’s wrong

Fred 26 Mar 2021, 16:18

I have enabled Debug Mode to be able to read error messages and found out the issue with session folder still not resolved

(1/1) ContextErrorException
Notice: SessionHandler::gc(): ps_files_cleanup_dir: opendir(/var/cpanel/php/sessions/ea-php55) failed: Permission denied (13)

Please resolve it and let me know. To see the error message just enable Debug Mode

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 26 Mar 2021, 17:52

Hello
how is that possible i see the php.ini file right now . Under newsite2.xrysoftero.gr

php.ini ( ASCII text )
; cPanel-generated php ini directives, do not edit
; Manual editing of this file may result in unexpected behavior.
; To make changes to this file, use the cPanel MultiPHP INI Editor (Home » Software » MultiPHP INI Editor)
; For more information, read our documentation (https://go.cpanel.net/EA4ModifyINI)

asp_tags = Off
display_errors = On
max_execution_time = 1000000
max_input_time = 10000000
max_input_vars = 10000000
memory_limit = 2048M
post_max_size = 1024M
session.gc_maxlifetime = 1440
session.save_path = "/home/xrysofte/tmp/"
upload_max_filesize = 1024M
zlib.output_compression = Off

Fred 26 Mar 2021, 22:31

I have no idea. The sever configuration is not related to the theme. You have to ask your hosting provider support

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 26 Mar 2021, 22:43

hello ,
Ok i will ask them and let you know.
Meanwhile, There are other problems that are still waiting for asnwer. Could you please take a look and let me know?

Kind regards

Fred 27 Mar 2021, 10:29

we need to get fixed this main issue first because it can cause other problems

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 29 Mar 2021, 15:35

Hello
Could you please check again if the path is right now ?

Fred 30 Mar 2021, 12:23

9. That is default browsers behaviour to show you selected element. That is not a design of the theme.
10. Please check out AMP documentation http://alysum5.promokit.eu/promokit/documentation/amp/footer.html

11. you can add it directly into the theme file /themes/alysum/templates/mobile/_partials/header.tpl
12. /themes/alysum/templates/mobile/_partials/footer.tpl
13. Go to AMP settings → Footer
14. try following CSS

body .price {color:#ff9a52}
GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 30 Mar 2021, 13:05

HEllo
First of all, Have you checked the error problem you mentioned on debug mode? Regarding orders on amp ?
What about filter problem on mobiles?

8. I lost sticky menu bar . Could you please tell me what exactly should i do?
Kind regards

Fred 30 Mar 2021, 13:29

We currently working on that...

Fred 30 Mar 2021, 13:29

As for the issue with debug mode it's fixed now

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 30 Mar 2021, 13:33

hello
i cleared cache and tried to make a new order on mobile. On payment step i got blank page could you please take a look? The problem is still visible.

Fred 30 Mar 2021, 23:59

Please check out Order page now

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 31 Mar 2021, 10:23

Hello
I'm very happy. I managed to place an order on mobile without any problem. Thank you. Could you please what the problem was? I realy need to know what changed had you made as i have to be able to solve any future problem.
The prestashop released a new update 1.7.7.3 . Should i Upgrate? Will this cause any problem ? Had you made any change to prestashop cod?

So now you solved the blank page problem, could you please take a look an the rest problems?
We are scedule to be online next week so pleeease try to solve the problems we face.

Kind regards

Fred 31 Mar 2021, 11:35

I just switched to "desktop" checkout page in the AMP Settings.
We didn't test out 1.7.7.3 but as I can see it's a minor update so all should be fine


19. I just added a button for you. Updated file is /themes/alysum/templates/mobile/modules/ps_searchbar/ps_searchbar.tpl
21. I have created two wish lists, then make "default" second one and then go to a product and add it to wishlist. As you can see it was added into the "default" wishlist - https://take.ms/hjAh3

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 01 Apr 2021, 13:16

HEllo
To switch into desktop is not a solution to the problem . This is something i could do myself. The problem here is that amp is not working right.

We want to be ready to be online on monday so please take a look on th eproblems we have .

You keep ignoring the stick menu bar problem. I lost sticky menu bar . Could you please tell me what exactly should i do?

19. Serach button on mobiles. Works great thank you.
9. "That is default browsers behaviour to show you selected element. That is not a design of the theme." What does this mean? This happens only with amp order page . In desktop is fine. So, the amp has problem .

The filter on mobile is very important as well. I don't want to be online and still have problems . Can't enable debug mode as you can imagine.

Kind regards

Fred 01 Apr 2021, 23:05

- The problem with order page is weird. When I enable Debug Mode to be able to read error messages all started to work fine. I'm not able to catch the error message to find a reason.
But what is the problem with desktop checkout option?


- There are a lot of items, maybe I missed something. This option was disabled https://take.ms/Ezs7j7


- Sorry, I misread that question. As I can see you have blue menu on order page https://take.ms/OMSYj

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 01 Apr 2021, 23:25

Hello
On amp the checkout page is more clear.
Please see the attachments. Could we do that on desktop as well?
On desktop version the payment methods are not very clear.
The bullet should be near each payment method.
The rose box with the "i agree woth the terms ... etc" is great.
The Shipping methods on amp are in seperate boxes.
This would be great if we do that on desktop version.
The different menu bar is visible only with amp ceckout page.
I enabled the messenger module but i noticed that the scroll on top button is not visible anymore. Probable is behind the messenger icon.
Could we do something for that? » https://prnt.sc/111vnbh
Regarding messenger chat, is it possible to choose "not to pop up" ? It's great to be visivle as icon but i believe that it is very annoying if pops up .

Kind regards

Fred 02 Apr 2021, 11:37

- I have optimized checkout page for you https://take.ms/wD3VM - Facebook greating box should be hidden now

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 02 Apr 2021, 11:56

Hello ,
What changes had you made? (in case of a feature update)
Could you please optimize the the desktop as well? »https://prnt.sc/1128pp5 and »> https://prnt.sc/1128r9u

The messenger is visible after a while, great thank you, . What didi you do? Will i loose this change in a future update?
The scroll on top icon is visible again. Thank you.
Kind regards

Fred 02 Apr 2021, 12:45

You can find all customizations in the Theme Settings
All looks fine now https://mega.nz/file/NcwBWArD#U4o50HPtcDZOp67yQh4kOjSsvuuYEyip-LsJAvVbjSY

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 03 Apr 2021, 19:19

Hello
the comparison page is not working
https://newsite2.xrysoftero.gr/comparison . i get HTTP ERROR 500

Fred 04 Apr 2021, 10:26

How to see the problem? The page works fine for me - https://take.ms/9IjrB

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 04 Apr 2021, 20:13

hello
we are sceduling to migrate our site newsite2.xrysoftero.gr under root xrysoftero.gr tommorow . I was wondering whether you found a solution on mobile filters .

we also planning to upgrade into 1.7.7.3 hope everything will be ok.

Regarding the comparison, i have no idea what happened . I got 500 error but now is ok. Weird.


regarding translation. I really can't find how to translate the mr and mrs on ckeckout page >https://prnt.sc/1144vo2 and the"You may unsubscribe at any moment. For that purpose, please find our contact info in the legal notice." under the newsletter check box on ckeckout page. »https://prnt.sc/1144y83
I also want to translate the "state " on address form .


You fixed the bullets on payment methods for mobile. Could you please do the some for desktop as well?»https://prnt.sc/11450c4

kind regards

Fred 05 Apr 2021, 11:14

1. We currently working on Filter issue...
2. Go to customer settings in your back office, there you will find Mr. and Mrs. translations
3. "You may unsubscribe at any moment" - the is a part of "ps_emailsubscription" module so see the translations of that module
4. "state" is also settings of addresses or something like that (that is not a part of the theme)
5. The fix for bullets:

body#checkout .custom-radio {display:inline-block}
GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 05 Apr 2021, 11:25

Hello
thank you for your response.
I have installed a cookie module that is visible on desktop but not on mobile. Should i do something for that? Should i set a hook ?
The module is the "Cookie Law - Banner + Cookie blocker" and it should be visible on mobiles as well. They told us to contact with you.

Fred 05 Apr 2021, 11:27

1. Any third party module is not compatible with AMP by default. We have "AMPified" all prestashop pages and our own modules for the theme but we are not able to "AMPify" every third party module.

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 05 Apr 2021, 11:30

But... this is not useful . All site have third party modules

Fred 05 Apr 2021, 11:32

you can disable AMP then. That is not our fault. AMP has it's own HTML markup, and every bit of code must be AMPified to be valid.
Read more about AMP here http://alysum5.promokit.eu/promokit/documentation/amp/index.html

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 05 Apr 2021, 14:48

i see, great advice.

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 08 Apr 2021, 01:34

hello
we migrate our site from newsite2.xrysoftero.gr into xrysoftero.gr/

I noticed that on deskrop the "Labels Background Color" is black #313537 but on mobile i see the labels red. Could you please tell me how to change that ?
Is it possible to have different color labels for new and sales?


In custom css for amp i set #body .price {color:#256893}
#product .price {color:#256893} but the price has different colr on miniature and on product page. What can i do to have the same color for prices to all pages?


I also what to ask , if i give a discount for example 10.3% is it possible to have on site 10% ?The real discound will be 10.3% but the visitors will see 10% .

kind regards

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 08 Apr 2021, 09:51

Hello ,
I also want you to help me fix the bullets on payment methods on desktop »https://prnt.sc/1175k6p

we migrate our site from newsite2.xrysoftero.gr into xrysoftero.gr/

I noticed that on deskrop the "Labels Background Color" is black #313537 but on mobile i see the labels red. Could you please tell me how to change that ?
Is it possible to have different color labels for new and sales?

In custom css for amp i set #body .price {color:#256893}
#product .price {color:#256893} but the price has different colr on miniature and on product page. What can i do to have the same color for prices to all pages?

I also what to ask , if i give a discount for example 10.3% is it possible to have on site 10% ?The real discound will be 10.3% but the visitors will see 10% .

kind regards

Fred 08 Apr 2021, 13:10

1. fix the bullets

#checkout .custom-radio {display:inline-flex;margin-top:3px}

2. Go to Theme Settings → Product Miniature and change the label's color
3. to change the sale label color use following CSS

.product-miniature .product-flags .discount-perc {background:#YOUR_COLOR}

4. where exactly do you want to change discount format? Please give me a link


We recommend to use Developer Tools of your browser to change small CSS things https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wcFnnxfA70g

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 08 Apr 2021, 14:59

hello
i gave the css you mentioned.
on mobile the label is still red although i never gave this color .

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 08 Apr 2021, 20:14

HEllo
regarding discount format . The brand tooky toys has a discount 10.3% . It would be great if the label had 10% and not 10.3% .But th ereal discound would be 10.3% .»https://prnt.sc/117iv46

https://xrysoftero.gr/search?controller=search&s=Tooky+Toys—-

Regarding mobile labels . on mobile the label is still red although i never gave this color .

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 08 Apr 2021, 20:19

Additional to my previous mail,
Ihe front page is way to slow. I believe the slider is slow. What should i do?

regarding discount format . The brand tooky toys has a discount 10.3% . It would be great if the label had 10% and not 10.3% .But th ereal discound would be 10.3% .»https://prnt.sc/117iv46

https://xrysoftero.gr/search?controller=search&s=Tooky+Toys—-

Regarding mobile labels . on mobile the label is still red although i never gave this color .

Fred 08 Apr 2021, 23:10

1. I have tried, but unfortunately it's not possible to round the discount. You have to change it in the product settings - https://take.ms/nu6Jr 2. As for performance, we currently preparing big update where performance will be improved.
3. Color is changed now

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 09 Apr 2021, 10:04

Hello
Regarding color on labels. On mobile i still see the red labels.. On desktop is great .


Regarding the update. This would be great, how soon will this be available? The theme can be updated through admin panel right? Will i loose all these custom changes?

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 09 Apr 2021, 13:14

Hello
Regarding color on labels. On mobile i still see the red labels.. On desktop is great .


Regarding the update. This would be great, how soon will this be available? The theme can be updated through admin panel right? Will i loose all these custom changes?

Fred 09 Apr 2021, 17:34

Looks like a cache, because I see blue labels https://take.ms/i3Ay6f

The update will be available within 2 months.
I don't know what custom changes you make that's why it's hard to say exactly. All original theme files will be updated. You can try to use Child theme https://devdocs.prestashop.com/1.7/themes/reference/template-inheritance/parent-child-feature/ to keep your modified files safe.

GIWRGOS NODARAKIS 17 Apr 2021, 10:35

Hello

We still waiting for a filter fix on amp. So it can’t be closed this ticket.

Apart from that we face some other problems.
We received some emails from google and Search Console .

1.Regarding Breadcrumb : data-vocabulary.org is no longer excists”
2, A tag is missing from amp page. https://xrysoftero.gr/mobile/category/336-suskeuasia

Fred 23 Apr 2021, 13:52

Hi, GIWRGOS NODARAKIS.
Sorry for the delay.
I can't find the error with breadcrumb and "a" tag.
Could you please take a screenshot of the issue?